Home Baseball 2018 Baseball Hall of Fame — who will get the Cooperstown nod?

2018 Baseball Hall of Fame — who will get the Cooperstown nod?


The class of 2018 will be inducted on July 29 in Cooperstown, New York. Jack Morris and Alan Trammell have already been elected from the Modern Era ballot and will be joined by whoever is added from the 2018 Baseball Writers’ Association of America ballot.

Key dates

2018 BBWAA results announced: Jan. 24, 6 p.m. ET (MLB Network)
Induction ceremony: July 29, 1:30 p.m. ET (Cooperstown)

More Hall of Fame coverage

Szymborski (Insider): Four candidates you don’t realize are about to be Hall of Fame snubs
Schoenfield: How much should Hall of Fame voters care about defense?
Miller: What voting — or not voting — for Bonds and Clemens says about you
Schoenfield: How Jack Morris complicates future of Hall of Fame pitcher selections
Doolittle: How many Hall of Famers is every candidate on this year’s ballot better than?
Crasnick: Inside a Hall of Fame voter’s toughest ballot decision
Jack Morris and Alan Trammell elected by Modern Era committee
Schoenfield: Electing two Tigers cause for celebration — and re-evaluation
2018 ballot: Chipper and Thome look like first-ballot selections
Olney: How worthy Hall of Fame candidates become collateral damage
Szymborski (Insider): Current stars making cases for Cooperstown

2017 Hall of Fame coverage

Complete coverage of the 2017 Hall of Fame enshrinement
Doolittle: Class of 2017 can open Hall of Fame to excluded stars
Doolittle: Montreal’s lingering passion for baseball dominated Cooperstown

Source link